Seasonal Clerkship Program

Mills Oakley’s seasonal clerkship program offers students a chance to experience life at a leading national law firm and to learn more about our key practice areas.

We tailor the timing and duration of our clerkship programs to the industry standard in each jurisdiction. Currently, the clerkships offered by Mills Oakley use the following format:

Melbourne:       A four week clerkship, with the option of completing in Summer or Winter
Sydney and Canberra:       An eight week Summer clerkship
Brisbane and Perth:       A four week clerkship over Summer
    _

All clerkships consist of two rotations through two of our practice groups, providing law students with a challenging and rewarding experience. You’ll have the opportunity to work closely with our partners and lawyers gaining practical, hands-on experience.

We understand that the beginning of your career in the law is a critical building block for your future and so to support and enhance your development during your time at Mills Oakley we provide you with a buddy and mentor. You will undertake an extensive Induction Program which will cover the basics of legal practice as well as providing a friendly introduction to key members of our practice teams.

 

 Melbourne Seasonal Clerkship Dates 2018/19

  Applications Open Monday 9 July 2018
  Applications Close Sunday 12 August 2018 (11:59pm AEST)
  Offers Made Thursday 18 October 2018
  Summer Clerkship November/December 2018 (4 weeks)
  Winter Clerkship June/July 2019 (4 weeks)

 

 

 Sydney Seasonal Clerkship Dates 2018/19

  Applications Open Monday 18 June 2018
  Applications Close Sunday 15 July 2018
  Offers Made Wednesday 26 September 2018
  Offers Accepted/Declined Friday 28 September 2018
  Clerkship November 2018 – February 2019
  Duration 8 weeks

 

 

 Brisbane Seasonal Clerkship Dates 2018

  Applications Open Monday 26 February 2018
  Applications Close Monday 26 March 2018 (9am AEST)
  Offers Made Monday 14 May 2018
  Offers Accepted/Declined Monday 15 May 2018 (5pm AEST)
  Clerkship November –December 2018
  Duration 4 weeks

 

 

 

 Canberra Seasonal Clerkship Dates 2018/19

  Applications Open Monday 18 June 2018
  Applications Close Sunday 15 July 2018
  Offers Made Wednesday 26 September 2018
  Offers Accepted/Declined Friday 28 September 2018
  Clerkship November 2018 – February 2019
  Duration 8 weeks

 

 

 Perth Seasonal Clerkship Dates 2018/19

  Applications Open Monday 16 July 2018
  Applications Close Sunday 5 August 2018
  Interviews Commence 6 August – 14 September 2018
  Offers Made Friday 21 September 2018 (9am)
  Clerkship Intake 1 November/December 2018 (4 weeks)
  Clerkship Intake 2 January/February 2019 (4 weeks)

 

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use