Doing Business In Australia: 20 August 2014

August, 2014

in the media

Foreign buyers leap into commercial sector

Overseas investors have taken a strong lead as the most consistent and competitive acquirers of Australian office and retail assets, topping out at about $13 billion in the year to June, according to new figures.

Qantas considers domestic-international split

Qantas is considering a split of its domestic and international arms to attract more foreign investment as part of its wide-ranging structural review.

‘Phenomenal’ Chinese demand for property set to continue

House hunters may complain, but the “phenomenal” influx of Chinese money into the local residential property market may be the best thing that happened to the local economy as it struggles to make its difficult transition from an unprecedented mining boom.

Australia’s CBD offices maintain place on foreign investment radar

CBD office markets in Australia are still seeing substantial foreign investment interest, with sales to foreign investors recently topping their 10 year record, according to Savills.

A&I opportunities

There are a number of exciting opportunities in various sectors which we are aware of.

Please contact us if you would like further information in potential investment opportunities.

Contact Us

Warren Scott | Partner
T: +61 3 9605 0984
E: wscott@millsoakley.com.au

daniel-livingston

Daniel Livingston | Partner 
T: +61 3 9605 0965
E: dlivingston@millsoakley.com.au

stuart-gibson

Stuart Gibson | Partner
T: +61 3 9605 0092
E: sgibson@millsoakley.com.au

warwick-painter

Warwick Painter | Partner
T: +61 2 8289 5808
E: wpainter@millsoakley.com.au

gavin-douglas

Gavin Douglas | Partner
T: +61 2 8289 5855
E: gdouglas@millsoakley.com.au

simon-champion

Simon Champion | Partner
T: +61 2 8289 7926
E: schampion@millsoakley.com.au

tim-cox

Tim Cox | Partner
T: +61 2 3228 0442
E: tcox@millsoakley.com.au

 

 

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use